Faculty + Staff

McGuire Center faculty and staff are involved in the daily operations of the Center and its programs. If you're unsure about whom to contact, please send a general query to entre.net@eller.arizona.edu and the appropriate person will respond.

Randolph Accetta

Communication Mentor in Residence
520.621.2576 office

accetta@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Carlos J. Alsua

Senior Lecturer, International Management and Global Entrepreneurship
Academic Director

Areas of Expertise

  • Global entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Cross cultural management
  • Global leadership
  • Global ethics
  • Positive psychology
  • Motivation in an international context
  • Implementation of managerial practices in developing economies
520.626.2193 office

alsua@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Remy Arteaga

Director
520.626.0319 office

remyarteaga@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202L

Joseph Broschak

Programs Director, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship
Associate Professor of Management and Organizations
McClelland Fellow
Associate Professor (by Courtesy), School of Sociology

Areas of Expertise

  • Social Embeddedness and Social Capital
  • Professional Service Firm - Client Relationships
  • Gender Differences and Mobility in Managerial Labor Markets
  • Organizational Structure and Change
  • Outsourcing and the use of Temporary, Contract, and Part-time Workers
  • Evolution  of Labor Markets and Product Markets
520.626.0464 office
520.621.4171 fax
broschak@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405HH

Ildefonso Poncho Chavez

Economic Development Program Manager
520.621.9976 office
520.834.5988 fax
pchavez@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 103

Mary Durham-Pflibsen

Business Manager
520.626.5029 office

mdurham@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 417

Julie Forster

Programs Manager
520.626.3030 office

forstejm@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202C

Cindi Gilliland

Professor of Practice in Management and Organizations
Director of Eller Social Innovation
University Faculty Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  • Social innovation, social entrepreneurship, CSR, and nonprofit management
  • Training and Development 
  • Gender and Diversity
  • Integrative leadership and work/life balance
  • Resilience
520.621.3178 office
520.404.6646 fax
cgill@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405M

Dan Janes

Entrepreneurship Mentor in Residence


dljanes@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202A

Jim Jindrick

Mentor in Residence

Areas of Expertise

  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • New Venture Planning and Development
  • Product Development
520.621.4503 office

jindrick@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202B

Robert Lusch

Professor of Marketing
James and Pamela Muzzy Chair in Entrepreneurship
Professor of Sociology
Professor of Philosophy

Areas of Expertise

  •  Entrepreneurship
  •  Marketing Strategy
  •  Marketing and Organizational Performance
520.621.7480 office
520.621.7483 fax
rlusch@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 202D

Sarah Mauet

Digital Media and Communications Manager
520.626.2284 office

smauet@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202D

Ted McGuire

Community Relations Coordinator
520.626.1861 office

tedmcguire@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202J

Mark Peterson

Lecturer

Areas of Expertise

  • Hybrid Entrepreneurship
  • Global Entrepreneurship
  • Family Business
  • Retail and online selling
520.626.3743 office

markpeterson@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116F

Tristan Reader

Affiliated Faculty


treader@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116C

Kat Salthouse

Administrative Specialist
520.621.2576 office

ksalth@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Anne Stringfellow

Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

  • New Product Development
  • Marketing Data Analysis
520.621.1229 office

stringfa@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Rick Yngve

Lecturer
520.621.9801 office

yngve@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116