Faculty + Staff

McGuire Center faculty and staff are involved in the daily operations of the Center and its programs. If you're unsure about whom to contact, please send a general query to entre.net@eller.arizona.edu and the appropriate person will respond.

Randolph Accetta

Communication Mentor in Residence
520.621.2576 office
866.279.4655 fax
accetta@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Carlos J. Alsua

McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship Academic Director
Senior Lecturer, International Management and Global Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

  • Global entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Cross cultural management
  • Global leadership
  • Global ethics
  • Positive psychology
  • Motivation in an international context
  • Implementation of managerial practices in developing economies
520.626.2193 office
866.279.4655 fax
alsua@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Joseph Broschak

Executive Director, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship
Associate Professor of Management and Organizations
Eller Fellow
Associate Professor (by Courtesy), School of Sociology

Areas of Expertise

  • Social Embeddedness and Social Capital
  • Professional Service Firm - Client Relationships
  • Gender Differences and Mobility in Managerial Labor Markets
  • Organizational Structure and Change
  • Outsourcing and the use of Temporary, Contract, and Part-time Workers
  • Evolution  of Labor Markets and Product Markets
520.626.0464 office
520.621.4171 fax
broschak@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405HH

Randy Burd

Adjunct Lecturer, Eller Entrepreneurship + Innovation Initiative
Assistant Vice President for Program Innovation, Global Initiatives, The University of Arizona

Mary Durham-Pflibsen

Business Manager
520.626.7842 office
520.626.7334 fax
mdurham@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202E

Julie Forster

McGuire Entrepreneurship Program Coordinator
Research Mentor in Residence
520.626.3030 office
866.279.4655 fax
forstejm@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202C

Dan Janes

Entrepreneurship Mentor in Residence

866.279.4655 fax
dljanes@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202A

Jim Jindrick

Mentor in Residence

Areas of Expertise

  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Venture Development
  • Product Development
520.621.4503 office
866.279.4655 fax
jindrick@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202B

Robert Lusch

Professor of Marketing
James and Pamela Muzzy Chair in Entrepreneurship
Professor of Sociology
Professor of Philosophy

Areas of Expertise

  •  Entrepreneurship
  •  Marketing Strategy
  •  Marketing and Organizational Performance
520.621.7480 office
520.621.7483 fax
rlusch@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 202D

Sarah Mauet

Digital Media and Communications Manager
520.626.2284 office
866.279.4655 fax
smauet@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202D

Ted McGuire

Community Relations Coordinator
520.626.1861 office
866.279.4655 fax
tedmcguire@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202J

Kat Salthouse

Administrative Specialist
520.621.2576 office
866.279.4655 fax
ksalth@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Anne Stringfellow

Senior Lecturer of Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

New Product Development

Marketing Data Analysis

520.621.1229 office

stringfa@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Rick Yngve

Adjunct Lecturer, Eller Entrepreneurship + Innovation Initiative
520.576.8123 office

yngve@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116