Faculty + Staff

McGuire Center faculty and staff are involved in the daily operations of the Center and its programs. If you're unsure about whom to contact, please send a general query to entre.net@eller.arizona.edu and the appropriate person will respond.

Randolph Accetta

Communication Mentor in Residence
520.621.2576 office

accetta@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Carlos J. Alsua

Senior Lecturer, International Management and Global Entrepreneurship
Academic Director
520.626.2193 office

alsua@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Alissa Bilfield

Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

  • Social entrepreneurship
  • Human-centered design
  • Food systems sustainability
  • Supply chain transparency
  • Health innovation
520.621.1229 office

abilfield@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Casey Ann Carrillo

Senior Program Coordinator
520.621.2935 office

caseycarrillo@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Ildefonso Poncho Chavez

Economic Development Program Director
520.621.9976 office
520.834.5988 fax
pchavez@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 103

David R. Dillon

Program Manager
520.626.3030 office

davidrdillon@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Mary Durham-Pflibsen

Business Manager
520.626.5029 office
520.626.7334 fax
mdurham@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Lindsay Furrier

Marketing Specialist, Associate, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship
520.621.7087 office

lindsayfurrier@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Castle Gay

Database Specialist
520.621.3214 office

castleg@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Cindi Gilliland

Professor of Practice in Management and Organizations
Director of Eller Social Innovation
University Faculty Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  • Social innovation, social entrepreneurship, CSR, and nonprofit management
  • Training and Development 
  • Gender and Diversity
  • Integrative leadership and work/life balance
  • Resilience
520.621.3178 office
520.621.4171 fax
cgill@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405M

Jan Konstanty

Adjunct Lecturer
Executive-in-Residence
520.621.9976 office
520.834.5988 fax
jbk1@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 103

Michael Mandel

Lecturer, Business Communications
Associate Director, Eller Social Innovation

Areas of Expertise

  • Organizational communications
  • Leadership through communication
  • Visual design and effective presentations
  • Professional persona
  • Communicating with technology
  • Management consulting 
  • Community, program, and resource development
  • Nonprofit governance and management
520.626.7198 office
520.621.4171 fax
mkmandel@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405V

Peter Mantas

Entrepreneur in Residence, McGuire New Venture Development Program
520.621.3214 office

pamantas@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Ted McGuire

Community Relations Coordinator
520.626.1861 office
866.279.4655 fax
tedmcguire@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Munerra Muhammad

Senior Program Coordinator
520.621.3406 office

mlm7@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Jacquelien Newbrey

Administrative Assistant
520.621.2576 office

jnewbrey@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

J. William Peck

Senior Business Manager
520.626.5029 office

jwpeck@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Mark Peterson

Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation
520.626.3743 office

markpeterson@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Tristan Reader

Assistant Professor of Practice

Jessica Sueskind

Program Coordinator
520.626.1141 office

sueskindj@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

K Krasnow Waterman

Entrepreneur In Residence
Lecturer, Entrepreneurship + Innovation
520.626.3348 office

k2w@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202B

Greg Watson

Adjunct Lecturer, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship

Rick Yngve

Interim Director
520.621.9801 office

yngve@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202