Faculty + Staff

McGuire Center faculty and staff are involved in the daily operations of the Center and its programs. If you're unsure about whom to contact, please send a general query to entre.net@eller.arizona.edu and the appropriate person will respond.

Randolph Accetta

Communication Mentor in Residence, McGuire Entrepreneurship Program
520.621.2576 office
866.279.4655 fax
accetta@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Carlos J. Alsua

Senior Lecturer, International Management and Global Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

  • Global entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Cross cultural management
  • Global leadership
  • Global ethics
  • Positive psychology
  • Motivation in an international context
  • Implementation of managerial practices in developing economies
520.626.2193 office
866.279.4655 fax
alsua@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Joseph Broschak

Interim Executive Director, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship
Associate Professor of Management and Organizations
Eller Fellow
Associate Professor (by Courtesy), School of Sociology

Areas of Expertise

  • Social Embeddedness and Social Capital
  • Professional Service Firm - Client Relationships
  • Gender Differences and Mobility in Managerial Labor Markets
  • Organizational Structure and Change
  • Outsourcing and the use of Temporary, Contract, and Part-time Workers
  • Evolution  of Labor Markets and Product Markets
520.626.0464 office
520.621.4171 fax
broschak@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 405HH

Jeffrey Burrows

Assistant Director, McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship
520.626.5029 office
866.279.4655 fax
jburrows@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202G

Julie Forster

McGuire Entrepreneurship Program Coordinator
Research Mentor in Residence
520.626.3030 office
866.279.4655 fax
forstejm@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202A

Jim Jindrick

Entrepreneurship Mentor in Residence
520.621.4503 office
866.279.4655 fax
jindrick@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202H

Brianne Lieber

Administrative Specialist
520.621.2576 office
866.279.4655 fax
blieber@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202

Angie Lurie

Coordinator, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
520.626.3343 office
866.279.4655 fax
ajlurie@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Robert Lusch

McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship Executive Director
James and Pamela Muzzy Chair in Entrepreneurship
Professor of Marketing
Professor of Sociology
Professor of Philosophy

Areas of Expertise

  •  Entrepreneurship
  •  Marketing Strategy
  •  Marketing and Organizational Performance
520.621.7480 office
520.621.7483 fax
rlusch@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland 202D

Sarah Mauet

Digital Media and Communications Manager
520.626.2284 office
866.279.4655 fax
smauet@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202F

Ted McGuire

Community Relations Coordinator
520.626.1861 office
866.279.4655 fax
tedmcguire@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202A

Jane Robbins

Program Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program
Senior Lecturer, Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Institutional Leadership
520.621.2576 office
520.621.8105 fax
jerobbins@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 116

Patricia Sias

Program Director, McGuire Entrepreneurship Program
Senior Lecturer in Leadership and Organizational Communications

Areas of Expertise

  •  Workplace Relationships
  •  Leadership
  •  Sociocultural Processes of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
520.621.2576 office
520.621.8105 fax
psias@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 202E